Exams Cancellation of CBSE, CISCE Term of 10th and 12th

Details behind the Cancellation of CBSE, CISCE Term 2 Exams of 10th and 12th


Amidst an upsurge in COVID-19 infections across Delhi NCR, the students urged to cancel the CBSE, ICSE board examinations of classes 10, 12. They submitted a request regarding the issue to the Ministry of Education of the Union Government. Parents and students took to social media with their demands for exam cancellation.

India has again started witnessing a rise in COVID-19 cases. In such a scenario, many think it irresponsible to conduct board exams.

Change in exam patterns due to COVID.

This year ICSE and CBSE changed their exam patterns and decided to conduct exams in two terms. All this, was done keeping the pandemic situation in mind. The term 2 CBSE board exams will start on April 26. While the ISC, CISCE, and ICSE term 2, examinations will be held from April 25. Parents and students, are in a fear that they might get infected with COVID-19. They’re worried about appearing in exams, as many suffered in term 1. Though many students are vaccinated, the fear of getting infected is hampering their preparations.

Most of the students are not mentally stable to give the exams. So they are urging the authorities to find an alternative method of evaluation. Some of them are even demanding to conduct the examinations at their home centers. This will avoid traveling at the time of COVID upsurges. Exams at their home centers will reduce the risk of COVID infections among students.

Earlier scenario

This is not the first time students have asked to cancel the board exams. Earlier in February 2022, they demanded to postpone the exams. Students claimed on social media, that they got six months in term 1, while only two months for term 2 to prepare. Note that the syllabus for both the terms is equal.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Live Updates COVID-19 CASES
Bengali Bengali English English Gujarati Gujarati Hindi Hindi Malayalam Malayalam Marathi Marathi Tamil Tamil Telugu Telugu Urdu Urdu